Let HIM lead the way

Whew! What a busy week!!! Pauline, our French Friend, is gone now. We were sad to see her go… My 3 year old says he is flying to France to get her! šŸ™‚ Maybe we will see her again someday! ā¤

Mother's day came and went. We had a pretty good day. I was Baptized and my husband and I joined our church. Kind of neat it was on Mother's day, since becoming a mother is what prompted me to go back to church! I have always given credit to God for getting me through all the "stuff" life has dealt. But it was When I had children that when I decided I needed to get back in church, so that if anything ever happened in their young lives that they didn't understand they would know where to turn.

When I was younger my Dad would always tell me "Don't ask why. We don't get to know why. It's God's will." or "Don't worry about silly things, what happens between you and God is all that matters." Something to those affects anyways (I'm not as good at the words as he was). When my Dad died I thought, "OMGOSH! Who is going to teach my children about the Bible! I don't know NEARLY half the stuff Dad did!!!" Well, I guess I'll have to learn… šŸ™‚

I learn more and more each day, and the boys are starting as well. Our 3 year old says our dinner prayer and our 2 year old makes sure it is said…he puts his little hands up and calls to each of us individually until we are all ready and praying. šŸ™‚ Such sweet boys…

Over the years I can look back and see, more times than I can count, where God had picked me up and carried me through, and that is DEFINITELY something I want my kids to have. Some tell me it's ok to question, but I choose not to… Why should I?? It's HIs plan. I will not ever get to know it until I meet Him someday in Heaven… It's a WHOLE lot less worry to NOT try and figure EVERYTHING out. šŸ™‚ Put it in God's hands and keeping moving forward! He knows what He's doing! šŸ˜‰ I guess maybe it's easier for me not to question because I can see what all He has done to keep me from falling; which makes it easy for me to have the immense faith that He isn't going to just leave me now. šŸ™‚

I know it's easier said than done, but…

***McCrazy Daily lesson: Put your faith in God and let Him lead the way!!!***

I promise it will make life a WHOLE lot less stressful!!! šŸ˜‰

footprints-in-the-sand-1

Leave a Reply

