True Story: My Life

“A day in your life threw your eyes… How do you accomplish everything that you do and still remain somewhat ‘normal’…”

That was it! The only response. So, now you have to read it!

Let’s break it up into three parts, shall we??

Part One: “A day in your life threw your eyes…”

Wake up 4:30am (when my husband’s alarm goes off). Sometimes I roll over and go back to sleep; sometimes I get up, and I go talk to him while he gets ready to head out. Sometimes I can’t get back to sleep so I read or blog. 😉

My alarm goes off at 7:00am. I may, or I may not get up. 😉 The kids are usually in my room by 7:30am. Baby snuggle buddies are the BEST!! This, of course, makes it even HARDER to get out of bed…

On a normal day we get up, shower, eat, and get school lunch ready. Then, we drop the Big Man at school. The baby and I then run errands, clean, or lay around. 🙂 It all just depends on what needs to be done and how I feel that day.

We go to school pick up, and then we head home (or to the Botanical Gardens, park or beach). More playing is usually involved.

We start fixing dinner before Daddy gets home, so it’s ready when Daddy gets here (this is on an ideal day…not EVERY day).

Daddy comes home; we eat; we hang out for a while. Then, it’s bath and bed for the boys. The old folks (the husband and I) may stay up for a LITTLE while to hang out, but normally we head to bed shortly after the boys to watch TV there… We are often asleep by 10ish. I know it’s sad, but we are getting old!!!

Add a couple church visits in there a couple times a week… A ship visit, if we are lucky, on duty days; the boys LOVE that. And as I explained in a previous blog, Saturdays are becoming Bass Pro Shop days. 🙂

Part Two: “How do you accomplish everything that you do…”

It’s nothing special. Just, having fun with the kids; TRYING to keep the house decent; loving my family. 🙂 If it means I have to mow the grass, take out the trash, host 10 extra kids, or paint the house myself to make them happen, THEN SO BE IT!!!! 🙂

I guess the real QUESTION was how do I get everything done though… I usually don’t. 🙂 I do what I can, and I leave the rest for tomorrow.

(Goes along nicely! http://beyondblessedblog.com/2013/05/31/a-little-jesus/)

Part Three: “…and still remain somewhat ‘normal’…”

We really enjoy getting out and having fun. I do my best to make sure we have time to do that. I love my babies and my Sailor. Ship duty is a real bummer after, having him on land for 3 1/2 years, so we HAVE to make the best out of the time we have. 🙂

I remain “somewhat ‘normal'” because these are all things I WANT to do. It goes back to previous blogs about CHOOSING to make your life happy and joy-filled. I don’t ALWAYS want to take out the trash and mow the grass, but if it means when Daddy gets home he gets more time to play with the boys, or if it means we get to go out and do something fun together, it’s WELL worth it!!!

I prioritize what my main goals are, (to go to the beach, or to go to the movies with ALL my boys) and then I figure out the steps to get that goal. I don’t look at them as chores; I look at them as stepping stones to my fun time!!

If you are focusing on the ultimate happy goal; the in between stuff is a lot less taxing. 😉 Therefore, it leaves you “somewhat ‘normal'”. (As opposed to being annoyed with the in between, because you can’t see the ultimate happy goal. Thus, leaving you crazy and/or aggravated.)

I’ve begun to rant so I must go now. 🙂

***McCrazy Daily Lesson: Work hard, but also, PLAY HARD!! There has to be BOTH. Also, be sure to use your work and play time WISELY. 😉 ***

Now, I’m off to finish cleaning and shampoo the carpets, (so when the husband gets home tomorrow we can have a fun-filled THREE DAY weekend without worrying about the junk). 😉

3 thoughts on “True Story: My Life

  1. Pingback: July 8th, 2013: A Day in the Life of Me | ***McCrazy Daily Lessons

Leave a Reply

