Rainy Days

Image

I love rainy days.  (It’s a good thing, too, because we have been having a LOT of them, lately.)  Soft rain, hard rain, heavy rain, windy rain, steady rain, or stormy rain; I love rain!

Speaking of stormy rain…  I have, recently, found myself in multiple conversations with people regarding God and storms.  In my Bible readings over the past year, I have found that it seems God does travel quite a bit in storm clouds.  🙂  

Maybe THIS is why I have always LOVED rain, and I will take a thunderstorm any day(s) of the week!

They are comforting.  They are calming.  They help things grow.  My three year old tells me, EVERY TIME it rains now, that God makes it rain so the flowers can grow (this is something they have taught him at school and he is VERY eager to share the things he learns).  Rain, also, cleans things…washes the dirt RIGHT off…

See where I am going with this?? 

If we will let Him, GOD will wash OUR dirt away.  It doesn’t matter how dirty we think we are; no job is too tough for Him!  HE will leave us calm and comforted and DEFINITELY with growth.

So…  I believe it’s safe to say…  GOD IS IN THE CLOUDSS!!!!  😉  Watch for Him; talk to Him.  Be comforted, and know that He is always with us when we need Him.  All we have to do is ASK.

***McCrazy Daily Lesson: “Ask and it will be given to you; seek and you will find; knock and the door will be opened to you.”  Matthew 7:7***

I know the lessons haven’t been very CRAZY lately, but I’m SURE something exciting will happen SOON!  😉

3 thoughts on “Rainy Days

  1. Pingback: MAKING PEACE WITH GOD’S RAIN | Babe In Christ

Leave a Reply

