Off to Florida!! Oh wait… Maybe not…

First, I was asked at 10 a.m., TODAY, for a ride to the airport.  You know that makes my OCD/paranoia set in.  I immediately think, “what am I forgetting to do?”  (I’m always afraid I am double booking myself.)  I wonder and think and ask my husband…  Nothing.  I come up with nothing.  

Ok.  I can give you a ride!!  We even did a trial pack into the car, since we would be having to fit four kids, two adults, two suitcases, and a stroller!

ANNNNNNNNNNNNNNND, IT FIT!!!

Three o’clock rolls around.  I am on the phone with my neighbor; both kids are asleep.  I load everyone up (asleep), while on the phone, and head out. I got to the end of the block, and in mid sentence, during my phone conversation, I say aloud, “Oh my goodness.  I don’t even have shoes on.  Oh well.  I don’t think I have to get out of the car…  Geeze Louise, I don’t think I have ever met anyone like me.”  I, then, continue the previous conversation…

I arrived at my friends house; we loaded up all the people and all the luggage.  We made it the airport exactly one hour before the flight.  Off they go to Florida!!!

Image

Ring ring!  Ring ring!!

“Hello.”

“Heather?  They won’t me on the plane with the baby without I.D.  A birth certificate or something…”

“WHAT??!!!?”  :-/  

“Yeah, I need you to go back to my house and get it and bring it back.”

“Do I have time for that?”

“Hope so.”

In traffic, it takes me just over a half an hour to get there.  She, of course, is freaking out and calling to see if I’m there yet, the whole way.  That’s what we’d all do, right??  (OMG!!  I planned SO well and can NOT believe I have forgotten ONE PIECE OF PAPER!!!)

I get there…

The glass door is locked.  I can’t get to the keypad to get in the house.  It’s over.  :-/

I drive back to the airport, and I pick her up.  

We shall try, again, tomorrow…

***McCrazy Daily Lesson: Pack EVERYTHING.  Like, literally  EVERYTHING!  You never know what you might need when traveling!!!  PACK IT ALL!!!!  And if something DOES come up, roll with it.  That’s what she did.  You never know WHY God has intervened, and you may NEVER know; just take it and go.***

Side note:  She is studying to be a Douala …she has a lady due soon.  Let’s see if she goes tonight…  😉

Oh! And I did get back in time for the flight…just no papers. :-/

2 thoughts on “Off to Florida!! Oh wait… Maybe not…

Leave a Reply

