Run, Girl, Run: Take 2

Image

So, I had almost given up on the run, honestly…  I was getting no where, and I didn’t really mind…lol…  Unmotivated.

Until today…

We just went for a family run.  My three-year-old now LOVES to run with Daddy, (you know, he’s in that whole “I wanna BE Daddy” phase).  So, the first part of the run he ran with Daddy.  When he got too tired to run, he got in the stroller. I ran with Daddy.  This only lasted a few seconds, (like 30 seconds to be exact…lol).  SO, Daddy said that HE would push the stroller with the boys so that I could just run.  

WOW!  I ran for, what seemed like, forever!!!!  WHAT A DIFFERENCE!!!

I have  renewed sense of worth!  I am NOT the “suck of life” runner!!!

***McCrazy Daily Lesson: Don’t give up!!!!  You can do it!!!!!!  You never know when it’s going to be YOUR day!***

2 thoughts on “Run, Girl, Run: Take 2

  1. good for you!! 🙂 that is an awesome feeling. I would feel the same if I went for a run and my knees didn’t feel like they were being broken afterwards…

  2. Pingback: Run, Girl. Run! The Conclusion | ***McCrazy Daily Lessons

Leave a Reply

