Day 3: What I Do Best

Let’s See…

It would have to be…

Talk.  🙂

I don’t like to clean; therefor, I’m not the greatest at it.  I don’t like to…  Wait, I don’t mind doing most things. I’ll just move back on topic…

I can talk all day.  Rarely do I get tired of talking…  I am not usually the conversation starter, but if you ask a question or begin talking about a subject, it’s all over.  I can talk and talk and talk.  Usually too much.  

Sometimes I talk when I shouldn’t; I learned a new word last night.  

Discernment: The ability to judge well.

I am actually VERY good at this in everything, except talking.  I can talk for days, but I am now learning when to just shut up!!!

I am hoping the ability to talk and talk and talk is going to help me with writing my book.
This blog has definitely given me an outlet for my talking. Now, I can talk about what I want and how I feel, and if people want to read (hear) it, they read; if they don’t want to read (hear) it, they don’t read.

So, in writing this, I have found that while I can talk for days, I might not be “good” at talking at all. I am working on it. I believe I have gotten better, so I am going to stick with it being the best. If I think of something else, I will write a “What I Do Best: Part 2”.

***McCrazy Daily Lesson: Though we think we may be good at some things, there is ALWAYS room for improvement. We should ALWAYS be working towards perfection… We will never obtain it, but perfection IS the ultimate goal! TO be like Him!***

wpadjune13-300x300 (1)

3 thoughts on “Day 3: What I Do Best

  1. I am trying to learn how to be a bit more discerning with my words as well. Because sometimes I talk without thinking and that is no good lol so this is an area God is working on in my heart as well. 🙂

  2. haha well ya know what, I am looking forward to actually talking with you in person 🙂 my biggest issue with talking is TMI…I don’t know what is off limits! Way too much about my personal life…

    • ME TOO! Give me 10 minutes and you’ll know my WHOLE life story, and if you tell me yours I’ll know how to fix every problem you have! :-/ Whether you want my input or not…lol I’m a work in progress! 😉

Leave a Reply

