Completed

Image

Tonight, we finished our Sunday night Disciple I class. YAY US!!!  

I have mixed feelings about this.  I am DEFINITELY going to miss everyone.  I thought I would miss the Sunday night classes, but instead, I am feeling excited that in two short months we will be starting NEW classes.  I am completely pumped about this!!!

Disciple I has been a nine month journey that has helped me immensely on my walk with God. After reading a great majority of the Bible during this class,  I now have a better understanding of the “why’s” behind the “what’s”.  All of those little verses and Bible tid bits my Dad had been putting in my head my entire life now make loads more sense!

The fellowship that comes along with this type of class is incredible, as well.  Have you ever read something and thought, “What are they TALKING about??”  For example, when I read the verse:  “You are the salt of the earth. But if the salt loses its saltiness, how can it be made salty again? It is no longer good for anything, except to be thrown out and trampled underfoot.” (Matthew 5:13), I thought, “Ok then…”   In class someone else had had the verse explained to them prior to the class and had a GREAT explanation.  The question was what’s with the salt??  The response was, “Salt makes you thirst for more”.  Very Simple.  Shouldn’t we all “thirst for more” when it Comes to getting into the Word??  

I am grateful for the opportunity to have been able to take this class and can’t wait for the new journey Disciple IV will bring in the fall.

 

***McCrazy Daily Lesson:  We should never feel like we are below OR above others.  We can learn, so much, from each other!  If we all had the same knowledge, what would we gain from being near one another??  We must listen to each other, and learn from each other. Always striving to make ourselves and each other better; grasping for the perfection we will never reach. ***

Leave a Reply

