Day 29: A Piece of My Writing

Trials and Perseverance: Giving God the Credit

DSC06481

…  

I don’t remember at what exact point I asked, but the BIG question came out: Why did mom die and our aunt had not?

THIS is the statement that would set me up for the rest of my life:

*****My father said, “Your aunt still has a little baby that needs her.  You and your sister are big enough to go on without your mom.  Her (my mom) work on Earth is done, and now she will go to work for God in the Kingdom of Heaven.

I remember thinking, “ok then”.

I had said, in the beginning, that I was made to go to church when no one else went, and that my Dad spoke about God, and His role in our lives, regularly.  Well, apparently some of it sank in.  God is everything, and we can do NOTHING without Him.  He makes the rules; not us.  It’s His plan; it’s not our plan.  These things were drilled into my head from as young as I can remember.  I’m not sure if I was told or if I concluded myself, but I also have always believed that it’s not my place to question God.  What would be the point?  God’s plan is not for us to know.  We must follow Him with blind faith.

***McCrazy Daily Lesson: I need to get back to work!!***

 

Whew!  That was scary!  :-/

Image

2 thoughts on “Day 29: A Piece of My Writing

  1. Perfect!! “We must follow Him with blind faith.” – You are absolutely right. He knows what He has for us in the future!

Leave a Reply

