One Lovely Blog Award: MY FIRST AWARD NOMINATION!

I am pleased to announce I received my first award nomination today!  This is especially pleasing, since the person who nominated me is someone I JUST “met” a couple days ago!  THANK YOU Valerie, Atlanta Mom of Three!

Image

 

The RULES for accepting the award:

Thank the blogger(s) who nominated you and link back to their blog(s).

Post the award image in your acceptance post.

List seven random facts about yourself.

Nominate others for the award and notify them on their blog.

So here it goes!

My 7 random facts:

  1. I like to read.
  2. Sometimes I think we should retire, here, at the beach; other times I want to live in the middle of no where…  Like, barely have power, middle of no where.
  3. I like to camp.
  4. I ALMOST joined the Navy the same time my husband did.  Now, I live vicariously through him.  😉
  5. I LOVE THE REDSKINS.
  6. I am a secretly self proclaimed baker, photographer, crochet-er, and writer.  😉
  7. My idea of a good time is crafting with the kids.  🙂  

And my nominees are:

 

Write So Fluid: Crazy awesome blog full of information for writers of all type’s and qualification’s.  

Beyond Blessed Blog: Definitely one of my favorites!  So nice, and inspirational.  Also, very simple and to the point.  Feeling a lot of love from this blog. 

Terribly Write:  This one is fun!  Ever read something and cringe at all the grammar issues??  At first, I was afraid she’d read my stuff!  lol  Check her out and you’ll understand.  😉   

The Laundry Room:  Family life at it’s best!  My first experience with a friend blogging…  Boy did I think SHE was cool!  😉

There are, of course, many other GREAT blogs on here!  Some I have given shout outs to before, so I won’t overdo it.  😉  They are all in my “Awesome Blogs” section.  Check them out!

Thank you and Congratulations to all the nominees!

8 thoughts on “One Lovely Blog Award: MY FIRST AWARD NOMINATION!

  1. I love the idea of the beach AND the middle of nowhere!! 😉 Oh, and I wanted to be in the military when I was a teen.

  2. Pingback: Awesome Awards! Yehey! :) | Metamorphosis of Letters

Leave a Reply

