To Run, or Not to Run

I woke up this morning.  (Thank you God!)

It wasn’t sunny, exactly, but there was sun and it wasn’t raining.  So, I decided to run.   My 5K is coming up THIS month and I haven’t ran in over a WEEK!

Image

 

So, I take off; stroller and two babies in tow.  It was sprinkling a bit, so I decided to take the short route first (just in case).  By sprinkling a I mean VERY slight mist.  I got about half way around and WAM! it became a downpour!    

Image

 

Not that I particularly minded…  It was just the irony.  I kind of enjoyed it.  

I did cut it short.  (Only a mile.)  The almost 4 year old kept telling me his Batman shoes were getting wet, and seeing as I didn’t know how long it would last I figured I would take the kids in…

Now, it is sunny, and the rain is drying up.  😉  

***McCrazy Daily Lesson: Take the rain with the sun.  They are both gifts from God.  🙂  ***

Leave a Reply

