Great LOOOOONG Weekend; VERY Useful Lesson

I re-learned a very useful lesson this weekend, and I thought  I should share.  

Recently, I have missed “things” I would have not missed under different circumstances.  When I made the decision to “skip”, I had a logical reason why it was ok.  I had evaluated my situation and realized, myself, what was happening and promised myself I would not let it happen again.  There are no good excuses for not doing the right thing.  Sounds familiar, huh??  (The Road to Hell is Paved with Good Intentions)

I did it again this weekend.  At first, I tried to blame someone else.  Then, I realized it is no one’s fault, except MINE, when I don’t do what I should.

I wanted to share this, because I know the other day (in above post) I probably sounded preachy.  Some think I say these things, but I don’t always follow my own “preaching”.   

Image

 

(Click the flower for another great blog post!)

I wanted to use this as an example of NO ONE IS PERFECT!  (No, not even me.)  If we were, we would be God.  Jesus was, and always will be, the only perfect person.  All we can do is work toward perfection.  No, we will never reach it, but isn’t it a GREAT goal!??!  

I feel like one of the most important things we can do is to REALIZE our shortcomings.  That way we CAN work on them!!!

I do feel like I dropped the ball, and I have been upset about it all day.  She may not even realize, or care, but I feel like I did.  All that I can do is LEARN and move forward…

***McCrazy Daily Lesson: No one is perfect.  However, we should all strive for it.  When we fail (and we will), we should ask God to forgive us and move on to the next challenge.***

Image

Leave a Reply

