It’s a Great Day to be a McKay!!

Eleven years ago this month my husband began his Naval Career.

When we got married, he told me he was going to be a Master Chief someday.  🙂

Image

It has been a rocky road, at times, but after three commands (U.S.S. Cleveland; Chantilly, Va; U.S.S. Stout), and two WESTPAC deployments, I am VERY happy to announce that, today, he was selected for Chief Petty Officer!!!

Words cannot describe how happy I am for him, or how proud I am to be his wife.  I have had the pleasure of watching him grow from an E-3 into a Chief.  It has been quite a journey, and VERY well worth it!

Image

He is a prime example of “hard work pays off”.  He has worked his heart out to make it to where he is today, and I cannot express the immense admiration I have for him.  It is an honor to be his wife, and for him to be the father on our children.

Image

I am truly grateful for all that he has done, does, and will do for us.

Image

***McCrazy Daily Lesson:  I am the luckiest girl on the planet!  Thank You, Lord, for giving me my love, and for everything You have given us!***

2 thoughts on “It’s a Great Day to be a McKay!!

Leave a Reply

