Weekly Nut Note

One week.

One Letter.

One box.

One card.

Not too shabby, if I do say so myself.  😉

I can write this here, because I am FAIRLY certain my husband has no way to check my blog while he’s gone.  🙂

I thought I was doing well.  I mean, I am doing well.  However, I realized tonight that I am making it a habit to sit on my couch/bed and eat Little Debbie cakes and drink coke/wine…

 

If I’m not mistaken, these are “sad chick” symptoms??  I have never been one to cry over my ice cream and such…  I’m totally functional during the day, now, but at night…  Wam!  Sad Chick!

Oh well.  This, too, will pass.  🙂

On a brighter note, I drove my husband’s Camaro tonight!!  This is QUITE the accomplishment.  I have never, in my WHOLE 30 years, driven a manual car BY MYSELF!!  YAY ME!!  The car shall live through deployment!!!

Image

On a McCrazy note, my four-year-old asked God to bless Ironman and Hulk smash during bedtime prayers….  

On a God note, SO happy it’s Sunday, and I got to church this morning.  I always feel better after.  🙂  Cannot WAIT for Disciple to start!!!  

Now, I shall enjoy my box of cakes.  Tomorrow is another day!  

***McCrazy Daily Lesson:  Watch your self.  You know you best, and YOU will know when something is going askew before anyone else, if you are honest.***

4 thoughts on “Weekly Nut Note

Leave a Reply

