Weekly Nut Note

A little late this week.  Busy, busy with school starting for the boys!  I’ve been all over the place trying to get ready.  I COMPLETELY flaked on open house…  Aye!  We did, however, manage to have some end of summer fun!  🙂

Image

ImageImage

Image

Image

ImageImage

Our trip, also, gave me an opportunity to get some new photos for my “Pretty Pretty Pictures” section.  🙂  It’s been a while since the boys and I got out.  It was nice.  🙂

On to the “nut” part…

  • My, almost, four-year old is still praying for God to bless random Disney characters…
  • If you have ever been away from your spouse for any amount of time, you know that emails, texts, or phone calls ALL become insanely exciting and important.  Even if it’s TWO WORDS…  So, this morning at around 4am my husband wrote.  Derek woke from a dead sleep and yelled “mom”!

I said “Yes, buddy?”

He said, “Dad just wrote you”.

“Ok, thanks buddy!”

“You’re welcome!”

Then, straight back to sleep!  He had heard the “daddy wrote” ringtone IN HIS SLEEP!

  • Today topped it all.  Derek has decided he wants to dress like Daddy for Halloween…  When I told him that would be good, he voiced his desire to go to daddy’s fireship for Halloween.  I reminded him Daddy wouldn’t be here for Halloween.  He, then, tells me…and I quote…”Then send me to Daddy!  We can get a big, strong box, and you can mail me to Daddy!  …  Let me get my shoes!”

The mind of a child.  🙂

***McCrazy Daily Lesson:  Seek to grasp childhood thinking and happiness!  It’s the best place to be!!***

Leave a Reply

