New Year, New Kind of Resolution

I’m not going to resolve to get fit; I always fail.

I’m not going to resolve to stop all bad habits; I always fail.

I am going to resolve to work on me.  I am going to do my best to become a more well rounded Heather.  I am going to love people more.  I am going to help people more.  I am going to be a more patient and loving mother.

Image

From these things I hope to set good examples for my babies, family, friends, and strangers.

I would love to get back to doing the things I enjoy, again.  I love my blog, taking pictures, and I love to read.  Hopefully, more of that back in my life.  🙂

I hope to be more healthy.  I will never run a marathon, but I would love to finish a 5k.  Derek, Jr. asks me regularly if we can do the running where they throw colors at us, again.  I want him to keep those memories, strive to be healthy, and keep big dreams.

Image

I want to cut the junk out of my diet.  I think all the time, “I ate whatever growing up and I’m fine”.  No I didn’t.  We grew a garden, and we ate OUR veggies…and likely more deer meat than I realize.  Natural food.  I would like to get back to that.

Image

Two very important things will happen this year.  Our family will be whole again; our Daddy will be home!!

daddy love

AND shortly after that (hopefully), our family will grow!!  I may still be outnumbered, but at least I won’t be all alone.  Evelyn Isabella is coming!

Image

Twenty-thirteen wasn’t horrible, but I am DEFINITELY looking forward to the new year.  🙂

TO MY HUSBAND:  I RESOLVE TO BE LESS ELECTRONICALLY DEFICIENT.  :-/  I love you.

We had a nice little party tonight.  It was a great time, and the boys had a blast!  We made new friends!

Image

They are, of course, out for the night, and that’s ok.  I am blessed to have them sleeping beside me as I “ring in the new year”.  🙂

Tomorrow is a new day; a new year.  The veggie tray is coming out and the Brazil Butt Lift is going in the XBOX!  Healthy, more rounded family starts tomorrow!

Leave a Reply

